Main content

The 2018 Wolfson History Prize Debate

The Wolfson prize has been awarded annually for over 40 years. The overall winner will be announced on Monday 4 June.

This year's authors are:

Robert Bickers for Out of China: How the Chinese Ended the Era of Western Domination
Lindsey Fitzharris for The Butchering Art: Joseph Lister’s Quest to Transform the Grisly World of Victorian Medicine
Tim Grady for A Deadly Legacy: German Jews and the Great War
Miranda Kaufmann for Black Tudors: The Untold Story
Peter Marshall for Heretics and Believers: A History of the English Reformation
Jan Rüger for Heligoland: Britain, Germany and the Struggle for the North Sea

Release date:

Available now

44 minutes