Series 2

Series 2

Series 2 of The Break is an exciting collaboration between BBC Writersroom and BBC Drama Production to make five original short monologues for BBC Three, written by up-and-coming BAME writing talent from across the UK.

Following on from the success of the first series, these shorts will showcase writers with a strong, unique voice who have yet to write for the screen. The selected writers were discovered through BBC Writersroom talent searches, development schemes and theatre partnerships.

The commissioned writers are: Berri George, Emteaz Hussain, Chino Odimba, Nathaniel Price and Maya Sondhi.

On iPlayer

This programme is not currently available on BBC iPlayer

Meet the writers of The Break, Series 3

The Break logo black

Created by up-and-coming talent from across the UK.