Main content

Bruckner: Symphony No. 7

John Deathridge compares recordings of Bruckner's powerful 7th Symphony and makes a personal recommendation. The moving slow movement with its distinctive scoring for 4 Wagner tubas was written around the time of Wagner's death and is sometimes seen as Bruckner's homage to the composer he revered above all others.

Release date:


59 minutes


Role Contributor
Composer Anton Bruckner

Featured in...