Main content

Mendelssohn: Overtures

Stephen Johnson is joined by the BBC National Orchestra of Wales and conductor Benjamin Ellin for an exploration of the musical workings of three of Mendelssohn 'symphonic poems' - A Midsummer Night's Dream, Calm Sea and Prosperous Voyage and The Hebrides.

Release date:


56 minutes


Role Contributor
Composer Felix Mendelssohn