Main content

Szymanowski: Violin Concerto No. 1 and Lutoslawski: Symphony No. 4

Stephen Johnson is joined by the BBC Philharmonic, violinist Alina Ibragimova and conductor Leo Hussain to explore music by two great 20th Century Polish composers: Karol Szymanowski's Violin Concerto No. 1 and Witold Lutoslawski's Symphony No. 4.

Release date:


39 minutes


Role Contributor
Composer Witold Lutosławski
Composer Karol Szymanowski