Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available


Neil Pringle brings you local and national news, travel, weather and sport.

3 hours

Last on

Mon 25 Nov 2013 06:00

BBC Sussex Community Heroes Awards

BBC Sussex Community Heroes Awards

Have You Made The Shortlist for 2013?


Our annual Community Heroes Awards are back for a third year and we are now delighted to publish this year's shortlist.


For 2013, there were more nominations than ever before, making the judging process all the more difficult!


All those who have made the shortlist will now be invited to our evening of celebration on Wednesday, 11 December and there will be a special trophy for the overall winner in each category.


Stay tuned to BBC Sussex between now and then, as we bring you more about this year's shortlist, plus we will have a live webcast of the event on the night itself.


Young Achiever
Chelsea Hilton-Coombs
Chole Brede
Zoe Giles
Thomas Inglis-Starck


Daniel Ditton
Clive Schaaf


PC Paul Tobutt, Sussex Police
Martin Funnell, West Sussex Fire and Rescue
PC Gaynor Grout, Surrey Police
Suchitra Chatterjee, Sussex Police


Creon Raftopoulos, Surrey Heat
Jane Spong & Ryan Dent, Woking Football Club
Laurie Claydon, Northbrook Football Club
Brian Dossett


Good Neighbour
Jan Culley
Alan Brown
Bob Bettesworth


Danny Dwyer
Geoff Stonebanks
Susie Hewer
Belinda Graham-Rack


Clare Elkington
Derek Harber
Priscilla Chandro
Ann Wilson


Social Enterprise
Carolyne & Michael Walter, Surrey Markets Limited
Hastings Furniture Service


Animal Welfare
Kyra Patchin
Jenny Clark
Betty Cabrol
Mane Chance Sanctuary for Horses


Sarah Gordy
Volunteers of Eastbourne Theatre


Graham Cridland
Johanna Staunton
Bob Wall


2 special awards for Outstanding Contribution to be awarded on the night.


  • Mon 25 Nov 2013 06:00