Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Frankie & The Heartstrings In Session

Nick Roberts with unsigned, undiscovered and under-the-radar music from the North East. Sunderland's Frankie & the Heartstrings play in session for BBC Introducing.

2 hours

Music Played

  • Yellow Creatures

    Town Hall Crypt

  • Razmataz Lorry Excitement


  • Let's Buy Happiness


  • Face the Ocean


  • Absorb

    Take Me Or Leave Me

  • Silver Fox

    Hearts Made Here

  • Mark Richardson

    Let Your Self Go

  • Frankie & The Heartstrings

    She Will Say Goodbye

    • BBC Newcastle Session.
  • Lanterns on the Lake

    Untill The Colours Run

    • Bella Union.
  • Fenwick Ridley

    Moyda Ex

  • Nico Cara

    Bleach Her

    • Andrew Backhouse Tip.

    I'm Not An Animal

    • Tiny Lights Recordings.
  • We Are Knuckle Dragger

    This Better Be Life Threatening Norman

    • Sapien.
  • Worry Party


  • Talk Like Tigers

    Forbidden Fruit

  • Frankie & The Heartstrings

    I Still Follow You

    • BBC Newcastle Session.
  • Roy's Iron DNA

    Under My Skin (Discopolis Remix)

  • The Japettos


    • Huw Stephens Tip.
  • Fearbox

    Tube Home

  • Big Beat Bronson


    • Bad Boys.
  • Young Liar

    Full Blast For Picket

    • The Calico print.
  • Blank Maps

    Lucky Dip

    • Tiny Lights Recordings.
  • Lost Legions


  • Frankie & The Heartstrings

    That Girl, That Scene

    • BBC Newcastle Session.
  • O'Messy Life

    Invincible History

    • Tiny Lights Recordings.
  • Weekend Sun

    Tunnel of Trees (ft Lindsay Hannon)


Upload your music

Upload your music

Get the music you're making played on BBC radio, upload your tracks to BBC Introducing.