Main content

The brass section of the orchestra

Grant Llewellyn, conductor of the BBC National Orchestra of Wales, introduces the brass section. The instruments that make up the brass section are introduced individually and then there is an opportunity to hear them play a short piece of music from 'The Young Person’s Guide to the Orchestra' by Benjamin Britten. Brass instruments include the tuba, trombone, trumpet and horns.

Release date:


2 minutes

This clip is from