Main content

The five senses

Humans and other animals have five senses – sight, hearing, touch, taste and smell. The Malaysian Tarsier can see well in the dark as its eyes let in lots of light. Moles live underground and cannot see well so they use touch and smell to help them find food. Lions prey on zebra and antelopes, which have extremely good hearing and eyes on the side of their heads to help them avoid predators.

Release date:


1 minute

This clip is from