Main content

Watch MaestroCam: Elgar Violin Concerto and There is Sweet Music

BBC Proms 2011

The musicians of the BBC Symphony Orchestra, the BBC Singers and conductor Sir Andrew Davis present a Prom from the Royal Albert Hall.

Proms favourite Tasmin Little joins for a performance of Elgar's evergreen Violin Concerto, preceded by There Is Sweet Music.

Elgar - There is sweet music - 4'
Elgar - Violin concerto - 50'

MaestroCam commentary by Peter Stark.

Tasmin Little (violin)
BBC Singers
BBC Symphony Orchestra
Sir Andrew Davis (conductor).

Release date:


59 minutes


Role Contributor
Composer Edward Elgar