Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Tchaikovsky: Symphonie Pathétique (1st movement) (Op. 74)

Tchaikovsky's epic 6th Symphony - the Pathétique - begins with a movement which is as compelling as any tone poem. Charles Hazlewood explores this great movement together with the BBC Philharmonic.

1 hour

Last on

Sat 3 Feb 2007 14:00

Music Played

  • Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

    Symphony no. 6 (Op.74) in B minor "Pathetique"

    Performers: BBC Philharmonic


  • Sat 3 Feb 2007 14:00

Composers A to Z

Composers A to Z

Visit the extensive audio archive of Radio 3 programmes about Composers and their works.