Taiga forest

The Soviet Unions's taiga forest spans 6,000 miles and 11 time zones. Winter in these forests can last up to eight months and the trees have to withstand intense cold. Larches are found further north, with fir, spruces, pine and birch dominating in the south.

Release date:


2 minutes

This clip is from

Related Links

Featured in...