Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Joe Lycett sits in

Joe Lycett sits in for Sara Cox at teatime, keeping the nation entertained live from his home city of Birmingham.

For the third Christmas in a row, award winning stand-up comedian and TV presenter Joe Lycett will be keeping the nation entertained at teatime.

He’ll be live from his home city of Birmingham.

Expect plenty of fun, laughs and festive cheer, as Joe guides you through that funny week between Christmas and New Year.

Scandalous is where you tell Joe about the everyday things that slightly annoy you and wind you up a bit. He’ll then rate them on a sliding scale of Scandalous, so Scandalous, or so so so Scandalous. Thanks to the Misteeq ladies for the inspiration.

6 O’Clock News is your chance to tell Joe about the news from your day, as he reports it in a hard-hitting news bulletin, full of all the latest developments, updates, scoops, breaking stories, reports, headlines, releases and accounts.

Hobby New Year is Joe’s guide to a brand new hobby for you to try in 2022. Today’s guest is Arthur Parkinson, a florist, gardener and writer.

Joe wants to hear from you, so if you want to get involved in the show, e-mail

2 hours, 55 minutes

Last on

Mon 27 Dec 2021 17:00

Music Played

  • Kylie Minogue & Jessie Ware

    Kiss Of Life

    • DISCO: Guest List Edition.
    • BMG Rights Management.
  • Blur

    Girls & Boys

    • Now 28 (Various Artists).
    • Now.
  • DNCE

    Cake By The Ocean

    • (CD Single).
    • Republic.
    • 1.
  • Coldplay

    Adventure Of A Lifetime

    • (CD Single).
    • Parlophone.
  • Calvin Harris

    Feels (feat. Pharrell Williams, Katy Perry & Big Sean)

    • (CD Single).
    • Columbia.
  • Eurythmics

    Here Comes The Rain Again

    • Eurythmics - Greatest Hits.
    • RCA.
  • Sam Fender

    Seventeen Going Under

    • Seventeen Going Under.
    • Polydor.
    • 1.
  • Was (Not Was)

    Walk The Dinosaur

    • (Single).
    • Fontana.

    abc (nicer)

    • (CD Single).
    • Atlantic.
  • Destiny’s Child


    • (CD Single).
    • Columbia.
  • Danny Wilson

    Mary's Prayer

    • Now That's What I Call Music! 12 (Various Artists).
    • Now.
  • Years & Years & Galantis

    Sweet Talker

    • (CD Single).
    • Polydor.
  • James

    Sit Down

    • True Brit (Various Artists).
    • Polygram Tv.
  • Britney Spears

    Oops!... I Did It Again

    • Now That's What I Call No.1's (Various Artists).
    • EMI.
  • The Soup Dragons

    I'm Free (feat. Junior Reid)

    • Weekender - Various Artists.
    • Columbia.
  • Westlife

    My Hero

    • Wild Dreams.
    • Warner Music.
  • Sophie Ellis‐Bextor

    Take Me Home (A Girl Like Me)

    • (CD Single).
    • Polydor.
  • Roachford

    Cuddly Toy

    • Walk On - Hits From The Last 2 Decade.
    • Columbia.
  • Sia


    • (CD Single).
    • RCA.
  • RAYE

    Call On Me

    • (CD Single).
    • Polydor.
  • Christine and the Queens

    Girlfriend (feat. Dâm-Funk)

    • (CD Single).
    • Because Music.


  • Mon 27 Dec 2021 17:00