Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

1. Moment of Silence

4 Extra Debut. Tremors threaten a new town in Kent – but the bigger subterranean peril is yet to emerge. Stars Roger Delgado. From 1966.

A new town in Kent is threatened by tremors – but the bigger subterranean threat is yet to emerge...

Victor Pemberton's seven-part sci-fi serial starring Roger Delgado and Maurice Denham.

Professor Josef Gomez …. Roger Delgado
Hugh Deverill, MP …. Maurice Denham
Janet Marshall …. Elisabeth Proud
Dr Ken Richards …. David Spenser
Anna Deverill …. Marion Mathie
'Tug' Wilson …. Stephen Jack
Mrs Wilson …. Miriam Margolyes
Police Sergeant …. Wilfred Babbage
Inspector Baxter …. Geoffrey Matthews
Constable …. Anthony Jackson
Professor Landers …. Rolf Lefebvre
Professor Lippert …. Allan McClelland
Newscaster …. Nigel Graham

Special Effects: The BBC Radiophonic Workshop

Victor Pemberton was a writer and TV producer. As script editor on the BBC's Doctor Who, he was the brains behind the Sonic Screwdriver.

Producer: John Tydeman

First broadcast on the BBC Light Programme in February 1966.

30 minutes

Last on

Tue 11 Aug 2020 00:00

More episodes


You are at the first episode

See all episodes from Victor Pemberton - The Slide


  • Mon 10 Aug 2020 18:00
  • Tue 11 Aug 2020 00:00