Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Linda Catlin Smith, Rebecca Glover, Lauri Kilpio

Linda Catlin Smith talks to Robert Worby plus music by Joe Cutler and Rebecca Glover. Presented by Tom Service.

Tom Service presents live recordings by the Bozzini Quartet, BBC Symphony Orchestra, Thallein Ensemble and Abstruckt Ensemble in works by Paul Newland, Lauri Kilpio, Joe Cutler and Rebecca Glover. Plus the American composer Linda Catlin Smith talks to Robert Worby about her work and a recent release from Spanish electroacoustic composer Francisco Lopez.

1 hour, 59 minutes

Music Played

  • Joe Cutler

    Slippery Music

    Ensemble: NEXT. Ensemble: Thallein Ensemble.
  • Lauri Kilpiö

    Piano Concerto *Shades of Light*

    Performer: Joonas Ahonen. Orchestra: BBC Symphony Orchestra. Conductor: Sakari Oramo.
  • Francisco López


    Composer: Miguel A. García. Performer: Francisco López. Performer: Miguel A. García.
    • Ekkert Nafn.
    • Crónica/Tronicdisease.
  • Linda Catlin Smith

    Piano Quintet

    Ensemble: Bozzini Quartet.
    • Another Timbre.
  • Rebecca Glover

    Standing in its Own Time

    Performer: Rebecca Glover. Ensemble: Abstruckt Ensemble.
  • Paul Newland

    Difference is Everywhere (Altered)

    Ensemble: Bozzini Quartet.


Featured in...

Hear and Now

Hear and Now

Browse past editions of contemporary music programmes on Radio 3.