Main content


Simon Bates and Gary Davies present the pop chart programme, first broadcast on 19 May 1988 and featuring Prefab Sprout, Kylie Minogue, Derek B, Aztec Camera, Heart, Ofra Haza, Hothouse Flowers, Debbie Gibson, Belinda Carlisle, Billy Bragg with Cara Tivey, Wet Wet Wet and Liverpool FC.

18 hours left to watch

29 minutes

Last on

Sun 25 Aug 2019 00:20

Music Played

Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes

  • Prefab Sprout

    The King Of Rock 'n' Roll

  • Kylie Minogue

    Got To Be Certain

  • Derek B

    Bad Young Brother

  • Aztec Camera

    Somewhere In My Heart

  • Heart

    What About Love

  • Ofra Haza

    Im Nin'Alu

  • Hothouse Flowers

    Don't Go

  • Debbie Gibson

    Out Of The Blue

  • Belinda Carlisle

    Circle In The Sand

  • Billy Bragg & Cara Tivey

    She's Leaving Home

  • Wet Wet Wet

    With A Little Help From My Friends

  • Liverpool F.C.

    Anfield Rap (Red Machine In Full Effect)


Role Contributor
Presenter Simon Bates
Presenter Gary Davies