Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

A playlist of experimental hip-hop put together by the pioneering New Jersey noise rap group. Featuring tracks from Shabazz Palaces, Sunns and Kill Alters.

Dälek compile a playlist of experimental hip-hop, featuring tracks from Shabazz Palaces, Sunns and Kill Alters. The pioneering experimental noise-rap group is composed of MC dälek and Mike Manteca. They formed in Newark, New Jersey, in the mid-90’s and have delivered seven ground-breaking albums over a twenty year career. Their music is dark, noisy and atmospheric, where Einstürzende Neubauten meets My Bloody Valentine and Public Enemy.

1 hour

Last on

Sun 14 Jul 2019 00:00

Music Played

  • Dälek

    ...With These Mics

    • Respect To The Authors.
    • Exile On Mainstream Records.
  • Suuns

    After The Fall

    • Felt.
    • Secretly Canadian.

    Teach Yourself

    • Fifteen.
    • Self-Released.
  • Palms

    Antarctic Handshake (IconAclass/deadverse Remix)

    • Antarctic Handshake.
    • Ipecac Recordings.
  • Jett Brando

    Give Yourself Away

    • Songs Of The Valley.
    • Deadverse Recordings.
  • King Midas Sound

    Bluebird (After Bukowski)

    • Solitude.
    • Cosmo Rhythmatic.
  • Stvn Wlsn

    Get All You Deserve (Dälek Mix)

    • Nsrgnts Rmxs.
    • Kscope.
  • Les Discrets

    Virée Nocturne (Dälek / Deadverse Remix)

    • Virée Nocturne.
    • Prophecy Productions.
  • John Morrison

    Sunshine Floaters (AKA Firework Theme)

    • Southwest Psychedelphia.
    • Deadverse Recordings.
  • House Shoes

    Castles (The Sky Is Ours)

    • Let It Go.
    • Tres Records.
  • Shabazz Palaces

    Shine A Light (feat. Thaddillac)

    • Quazarz: Born On A Gangster Star.
    • Sub Pop.
  • Kill Alters


    • No Self Helps.
    • Hausu Mountain.
  • Odonis Odonis

    Check My Profile

    • No Pop.
    • Felte.
  • Dreamcrusher


    • Single.
    • Self-Release.


  • Sun 14 Jul 2019 00:00