Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

With Jeff Towns and Mike McCartney

Cerys is joined by author and poetry enthusiast Jeff Towns to discuss the life and works of poet Idris Davies. And photographer and performance artist Mike McCartney on the reissuing of McGear album. Originally released in 1974, McGear was his second solo album.

3 hours

Last on

Sun 9 Jun 2019 10:00

Music Played

  • Brisa Roché

    Dans Le Vert De Ses Yeux

  • Sidney Bechet

    Petite Fleur

  • Rory Gallagher

    Should've Learnt My Lesson (Deuce Album Session)

  • Trials of Cato


  • Coladera

    A Luz De Yaya

  • Lefty Frizzell & Johnny Bond

    Sick, Sober, And Sorry

  • Joe Webb

    Some Might Say

  • Tony McManus

    Song For The Miner

  • Max Richter

    Infra 3

  • Woody Guthrie

    Talking Centralia (Talking Miner)

  • Bob Dylan & The Band

    Bells of Rhymney (verse 2)

  • BBC Theatre Orchesta and Harold Lowe

    Oranges and Lemons

  • Pete Seeger

    Bells of Rhymney

  • The Beatles

    If I Needed Someone

  • Lavinia Blackwall


  • Sturgill Simpson

    Life Ain't Fair and the World Is Mean

  • La Clave

    Move Your Hands

  • Attarazat Addahabia & Faradjallah

    Al Hadaoui

  • Grant Green

    I Don't Want Nobody To Give Me Nothing (Open Up The Door I'll Get It Myself)

  • Michael McGear

    Sweet Baby

  • Michael McGear

    Paddy Pipes 3

  • Michael McGear

    Leave It

  • The Scaffold

    Liver Birds

  • Michael McGear

    The Man Who Found God On The Moon

  • The Scaffold

    Lily The Pink

  • Inna De Yard

    Row Fisherman (feat. Cedric Myton)

  • Mykal Rose

    I Put A Spell On You

  • Dr. John

    Big Chief

  • Dr. John

    Blow Wind Blow

  • Nancy Sinatra & Lee Hazlewood

    Summer Wine

  • Frank Sinatra

    That's Life

    • My Way - The Best Of Frank Sinatra.
    • Reprise.
  • Curtis Mayfield


  • Tubby Hayes


  • Laurie Anderson

    What If The Sky Froze

  • Keel Her

    No Control


  • Sun 9 Jun 2019 10:00