Main content
This programme is not currently available

Eurovision Song Contest 2019

Ken Bruce introduces the 64th Eurovision Song Contest live from the Expo Tel Aviv, following Israel's win in 2018 with 'Toy' performed by Netta.

Ken Bruce introduces the 64th Eurovision Song Contest from the Expo Tel Aviv following Israel's win last year with 'Toy' performed by Netta.
Ken brings you every country’s live performance from the final of the world’s biggest song contest, which is watched around the globe by an audience of over 180million people. Ken will also be joined by broadcaster, journalist and Eurovision guru Paddy O’Connell to share the latest news from backstage and his predictions for the big winners of the night.
Michael Rice is representing the UK with the song ‘Bigger Than Us’. Michael grew up in Hartlepool and in 2018 he won the BBC’s singing competition All Together Now, and in the final got 94 of the 100 judges, including Geri Halliwell, up on their feet to win the show. He spent most of his £50,000 prize money opening his own dessert business in Hartlepool and also took his family on holiday. His favourite winners of the Eurovision Song Contest recently have been Måns Zelmerlöw and Salvador Sobral. The UK song entry ‘Bigger Than Us’ was written by Jonas Thander, Anna-Klara Folin, John Lundvik and Laurell Barker.
41 countries are taking part in the Eurovision Song Contest in 2019, with Bulgaria absent for the first time since 2015 and Ukraine also pulling out. The contest will take place in Israel for the third time; they have previously hosted the event in 1979 and 1999. They declined to host the competition in 1980 after winning for a second time in a row.

3 hours

Last on

Sat 18 May 2019 20:00

Music Played

  • Michela

    Chameleon (Malta)

  • Jonida Maliqi

    Ktheju Tokes (Albania)

  • Lake Malawi

    Friend Of A Friend (Czech Republic)

  • S!sters

    Sister (Germany)

  • Sergey Lazarev

    Scream (Russia)

  • Leonora

    Love Is Forever (Denmark)

  • Serhat

    Say Na Na Na (San Marino)

  • Тамара Тодевска

    Proud (North Macedonia)

  • John Lundvik

    Too Late For Love (Sweden)

  • Zala Kralj & Gasper Santl

    Sebi (Slovenia)

  • Tamta

    Replay (Cyprus)

  • Duncan Laurence


    • BMG.
  • Katerine Duska

    Better Love (Greece)

  • Kobi Marimi

    Home (Israel)

  • KEiiNO

    Spirit In The Sky (Norway)

  • Michael Rice

    Bigger Than Us (United Kingdom)

  • Henry Mancini

    Hatrio mun sigra (Iceland)

  • Victor Crone

    Storm (Estonia)

  • Zena

    Like It (Belarus)

  • Chingiz

    Truth (Azerbaijan)

  • Bilal Hassani

    Roi (France)

  • Mahmood

    Soldi (Italy)

  • Nevena Božović

    Kruna (Serbia)

  • Luca Hänni

    She Got Me (Switzerland)

  • Kate Miller‐Heidke

    Zero Gravity (Australia)

  • Miki Núñez

    La Venda (Spain)

  • Conchita


  • Måns Zelmerlöw


  • Eleni Foureira

    Dancing Lasha Tumbai

  • Verka Serduchka


  • Gali Atari, Conchita, Måns Zelmerlöw, Eleni Foureira & Verka Serduchka


  • Madonna

    Like A Prayer