Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available


Peter Powell and Simon Bates present the pop chart programme, first broadcast on 10 September 1987 and featuring T'Pau, Level 42, W.A.S.P., Wax, Jonathan Butler, Rick Astley and U2.

29 minutes

Last on

Sun 28 Apr 2019 00:30

Music Played

Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes

  • T’Pau

    Heart and Soul

  • Level 42

    It's Over

  • W.A.S.P.

    Scream Until You Like It

  • Wax

    Bridge To Your Heart

  • Jonathan Butler


  • Rick Astley

    Never Gonna Give You Up

  • U2

    Where The Streets Have No Name


Role Contributor
Presenter Peter Powell
Presenter Simon Bates