Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Janacek, Bach, Martinu, Liebermann

Czech chamber music presented by Sarah Walker including works by Janacek, Martinu, JS Bach and Lowell Leibermann.

In today's Lunchtime visit to Prague's Rudolfinum Hall, an all female Piano Trio and the Quartet in residence of the Czech Chamber Music Society, as well as another performance from the Benfiato Wind Quintet, and special guest Russian born pianist Kirill Gerstein.

Presented by Sarah Walker.

Leoš Janáček
Belfiato Quintet

Four Duets, BWV 802-805
Kirill Gerstein (piano)

Bohuslav Martinů
String Quartet No 3,
The Bennewitz Quartet:

Lowell Liebermann
Piano Trio No. 1, Op 32
Puella Trio

57 minutes

Music Played

  • Leos Janáček


    Ensemble: Belfiato Quintet.
  • Johann Sebastian Bach

    Duets for keyboard, BWV.802-805

    Performer: Kirill Gerstein.
  • Bohuslav Martinu

    String Quartet No.3

    Ensemble: Bennewitz Quartet.
  • Lowell Liebermann

    Piano Trio No.1, Op.32

    Ensemble: Puella Trio.