Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Stuart talks to the creators of End of Days podcast about a condemned rock n roll messiah who preached the end of the world. Plus new music from Hamilton Yarns and Hannah Peel.

Stuart talks to the creators of the End of Days podcast which tells the story of the Branch Davidian commune in Waco, Texas led by David Koresh, a condemned rock n roll messiah who preached an apocalypse back in the early 1990s and had his own synth-rock band. Plus a look at other music inspired by apocalyptic imagery including Godspeed You! Black Emperor’s debut album F#A#∞ and new music from Hamilton Yarns and Hannah Peel.

2 hours

Music Played

  • Monochrome Set


    • Love Zombies.
    • Dindisc.
  • Aphrodite’s Child

    The Four Horsemen

    • 6 6 6.
    • Universal International Music.
  • Laurie Anderson

    The End Of The World

    • The Ugly One With the Jewels and Other Stories.
    • Warner Bros.
  • Godspeed You! Black Emperor

    The Dead Flag Blues

    • F♯ A♯ ∞.
    • kranky.
  • Charlotte Adigéry


    • Zandoli - EP.
    • DEEWEE.
  • Hamilton Yarns

    Big Picture

    • Shadow Of The Hill.
  • David Koresh

    A Madman In Waco

    • Songs For Grandpa (Unreleased Demo).
  • Earth

    An Inquest Concerning Teeth

    • Hex: Or Printing in the Infernal Method.
    • Southern Lord Recordings.
  • Will Burns & Hannah Peel

    Summer Blues

    • Chalk Hill Blue.
    • Rivertones.
  • 16 Horsepower

    Black Soul Choir

    • Sackcloth 'n' Ashes.
    • A&M Records.
  • Øyvind Torvund

    Starry Night

  • George Crumb

    Threnody II

    • Black Angels On The Point Of Departure.
  • Godspeed You! Black Emperor

    East Hastings

    • F♯ A♯ ∞.
    • kranky.
  • Jethro Tull

    Skating Away on the Thin Ice of the New Day

    • War Child.
    • Parlophone Records.
  • Julia Holter

    I Shall Love 2 (6 Music Session, 10 February 2019)

    • Aviary.
    • Domino Records.
  • The Comet Is Coming

    Summon The Fire

    • Trust In The Lifeforce Of The Deep Mystery.
    • Impulse! Records.
  • The Residents


    • Duck Stab.
    • Euro Ralph.
  • Borgore & Sikdope

    Unicorn Zombie Apocalypse

    • Single.
  • William Basinski


    • On Time Out of Time.
    • Temporary Residence.