Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

The Beths live in session

New Zealand four piece The Beths are tonight's studio entertainment. Future Me Hates Me is the band's debut album.

The band is Elizabeth Stokes on Vocals and Guitar, Jonathan Pearce on Guitar and Vocals, Benjamin Sinclair on Bass and Vocals and Adam Tobeck on Drums and Vocals.

2 hours

Music Played

  • DEVO

    Jocko Homo

    • Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo / Devo Live.
    • Virgin.
    • 006.
  • Snapped Ankles

    Drink and Glide

    • The Leaf Label.
  • Pom Poko

    My Blood

    • Bithday.
    • Bella Union.
  • The Orielles

    Bobbi's Second World

    • Heavenly.
  • The Beths

    Great No One (6 Music Session 061118)

  • The Jam

    Eton Rifles (Radio 1 Session, 29 Nov 1979)

  • 13th Floor Elevators


    • The Psychedelic Sounds of...
    • Decal.
  • Kaputt


    • Fuzzkill Records.
  • BC Camplight

    When I Think of My Dog

    • Deportation Blues.
    • Bella Union.
  • The Beths

    Little Death (6 Music session 061118)

  • The Beths

    Happy Unhappy (6 Music session 061118)

  • Joan As Police Woman

    Stagger Into The Light

    • Joan as Police Woman.
    • Reveal.
    • 003.
  • St. Vincent


    • Masseduction.
    • Loma Vista.
  • The Wave Pictures

    Hazey Moon

    • Moshi Moshi Records.
  • Sons and Daughters

    The Nest ( 6Music Session for Marc Riley 16th Jan 2008)

    • DOMINO.
  • Elliott Smith

    New Monkey

    • New Moon.
    • Domino.
    • 004.
  • Danielle Dax

    Up In Arms (Radio 1 Session, 27 Apr 1988)


Download the A to Z of Psychedelia podcast

Download the A to Z of Psychedelia podcast

Take a magical mystery tour through the golden age of psychedelia with Marc Riley.