Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Our Sonic Adventure

Elizabeth Alker with music by an exciting new generation of unclassified composers and performers, breaking free of the constraints of practice rooms and concert halls. Tonight's programme includes music by Markus Sieber, Mark Pritchard, Emily Levy, Kemper Norton, Matthew Bourne and Laura Cannell.

1 hour

Last on

Sun 30 Sep 2018 23:30

Music Played

  • Aukai

    Colorado (Parra for Cuva Remix)

    Composer: Parra for Cuva. Performer: Aukai. Performer: Parra for Cuva.
  • Mark Pritchard

    The Four Worlds

    Performer: Mark Pritchard.
  • Emily Levy

    Still Point

    Performer: Emily Levy.
  • Kemper Norton

    Hungan 2

    Performer: Kemper Norton.
  • Nightports


    Composer: Matthew Bourne. Performer: Nightports. Performer: Matthew Bourne.
  • Benjamin Tassie

    Body (Two)

    Performer: Liam Byrne. Performer: Benjamin Tassie.
  • Jo Thomas

    Random Feathers Pt 1

    Performer: Jo Thomas.
  • Peter Broderick

    Two Balloons Pt 4

    Performer: Peter Broderick.
  • Christopher Tignor

    We Keep This Flame

    Performer: Christopher Tignor.
  • Simon Fletcher


    Composer: Jimmy Hamilton. Performer: Simon Fletcher. Performer: Jimmy Hamilton.
  • Gazelle Twin


    Performer: Gazelle Twin.
  • Gazelle Twin


    Performer: Gazelle Twin.
  • Rafael Anton Irisarri

    Mountain Stream

    Performer: Rafael Anton Irisarri.
  • Laura Cannell

    Awaken Waken

    Performer: Laura Cannell.
  • Laura Cannell


    Performer: Laura Cannell.


What is unclassified music?

What is unclassified music?

Elizabeth Alker introduces five of her favourite 'unclassifiable' pieces of music.