Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

With London MC Flohio and guest mix from Okzharp and Manthe

London MC Flohio joins Tom for a chat. Plus there is a guest mix from Okzharp and Manthe.

Flohio AKA Funmi Ohiosumah is a British Nigerian Artist from Bermondsey who has quickly gained notoriety for heavy duty flows and deft lyricism over stark, progressive instrumentals and has been dubbed one of 12 MCs to look out for in 2018. Both solo and with God Colony, she’s shared stages with the likes of GAIKA and Princess Nokia.

And Okzharp & Manthe provides this week's guest mix. Okzharp and Manthe Ribane is producer Okzharp, vocalist, artist and dancer Manthe Ribane. Working closely with photographer and film maker, Chris Saunders on this project, they all hail from South Africa, where Manthe still resides, although Okzharp lives in the London where he is a DJ and producer, initially cutting his teeth in LV, who were one of the first acts to sign to Hyperdub.

3 hours

Music Played

  • The Entrepreneurs


    • Tambourhinoceros.
  • Eazyhead

    I Really Want a House

  • Liars


  • Tirzah


  • Dena


  • Yves Tumor

    All The Love We Have Now

  • Warm Drag

    Parasite Wreckage Dub

  • Anchorsong


    • Testimony.
    • NFI.
  • C. K. Mann & Carousel 7

    Asafo Beesuon Medley (Mr. Bongo 7" Edit)

    • Funky Highlife.
    • Mr Bongo.
  • Dur-Dur Band

    Jubba Aaka

  • Empire Bakuba & Papy Tex

    Livre D'Or

    • Nouvelle Ambiance - Pan-African Music In Paris Compilation.
  • Umeko Ando

    Hutare Chui

  • Burnt Friedman


  • Flohio


  • Childish Gambino

    Summertime Magic

  • R.A.N.



    Future Energy Fields I

    • Constellation.
  • Tatiana Heuman

    Una Palabra A La Vez

  • Eartheater


  • Shygirl


    • Cruel Practice.
    • NUXXE.
  • Mhysa


  • Jiga


  • BodyMoves

    Sexy Moves

  • Arma

    20 Colours

  • Catnapp

    YPMH (Umru Remix)

  • Kayla Painter

    Keep Under Wraps

  • Okzharp & Manthe Ribane


  • Marie Davidson

    So Right Extended Mix

  • Ghana Bounce remix

    Ajebutter (feat. Mr Eazi & Eugy)

    • White Label.
  • KDM & MP

    Men Are Trash

    • White Label.
  • Afro B

    Drogba (Okzharp Theletsa edit)

  • Raybel & Maphorisa

    IWalk Ye Phara (feat. TDK MaCassette & KO & Zulu Makhatini)

  • DJLag

    3 Step Culo

  • Destruction Boys


  • Ariana Grande

    No Tears Left To Cry (JBS rework)

  • Murder He Wrote & Maddie Ellerby


  • Helena Hauff

    Hyper Intelligent Genetically Enriched Cyborg

  • The Maghreban

    Eddies (Batu Remix)

  • Vessels

    Everyone Is Falling (Max Cooper Remix)


6 Music Recommends

6 Music Recommends

Tom and fellow 6 Music DJs play their favourite new tunes.