Heat 2 - London

BBC New Comedy Award, 2018 Episode 2 of 7

The second heat of the BBC New Comedy Award 2018, recorded at Up the Creek Comedy Club in London and hosted by Mae Martin. Ten new acts compete for a place in the Edinburgh semi-final of this prestigious new act competition.

Acts are: Ada Campe, Cansu Karabiyik, Esther Manito, Harry Carr, Isa Bonachera, Joe Hobbs, Kat Sadler, Matt Hutchinson, Riordan DJ and Rosie Holt.

The judges are: Steve Bennett (editor of chortle.co.uk), BBC Executive Producer Victoria Lloyd and comedian Jocelyn Jee Esien.

Produced by Lyndsay Fenner. A BBC Studios production.

Release date:

20 days left to listen

1 hour

Last on

Fri 13 Jul 2018 22:30

Have a Laugh with Radio 4

Have a Laugh

Comedy clips and funny features

Apply for tickets!

Apply for tickets!

We’d love you to be in the audience. New shows are added every day – find out more.