Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Joining Jools on the last show of the series are Nile Rodgers and Chic, Cosha, Mura Masa, Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats, Nakhane, Gaz Coombes, Goat Girl and Chas & Dave.

Joining Jools on the last show of the series and finally making their debut on the show are funk and disco legends Nile Rodgers and Chic, who are joined by contemporary British artists such as Cosha, aka Bonzai, and producer and songwriter Mura Masa.

Denver-based old-school soul combo Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats come to the show with a song or two from their second album Tearing at the Seams, which sees them revisit their take on the golden years of Stax, complete with vibrant and integral horns, a steadily funky rhythm section and a bearded vocalist who takes it to the bridge every time. Making his UK TV debut is native South African Nakhane, an LGBTQ trailblazer with a startling voice. Now based in east London, he has recently released his second album You Will Not Die, which features songs full of strutting glam and electro flourishes.

Former Supergrass frontman Gaz Coombes makes his solo debut on the show with songs from his very well-reviewed third solo album World's Strongest Man, which is his reflection on what it means to be a strong man in 2018. London four-piece, signed to Rough Trade, Goat Girl perform tracks from their self-assured debut, which sees them rage against modern Britain from public transport to mental health.

Finally, and completing the line-up, much-loved cockney duo Chas & Dave perform a track from their first album in 30 years to feature new songs, A Little Bit of Us.

1 hour

Last on

Sun 17 Jun 2018 22:45

Music Played

Timings (where shown) are from the start of the programme in hours and minutes

  • 10:00

    Nile Rodgers & Chic

    Boogie All Night (feat. Nao & Mura Masa)

  • 10:05

    Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats

    Say It Louder

  • 10:08

    Goat Girl

    The Man

  • 10:14

    Gaz Coombes

    Deep Pockets

  • 10:19

    Chas & Dave

    Wonder Where He Is Now

  • 10:22



  • 10:30

    Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats

    Hey Mama

  • 10:34

    Nile Rodgers & Chic

    Till The World Falls (feat. Cosha & Mura Masa)

  • 10:38

    Goat Girl

    Cracker Drool

  • 10:43



  • 10:48

    Gaz Coombes

    Walk The Walk

  • 10:51

    Chas & Dave

    Ain't No Pleasing You

  • 10:54

    Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats

    Be There

  • 10:58

    Nile Rodgers & Chic

    I Want Your Love


Role Contributor
Presenter Jools Holland
Director Janet Fraser Crook
Series Producer Alison Howe
Executive Producer Mark Cooper
Performer Nile Rodgers & Chic
Performer Cosha
Performer Mura Masa
Performer Nathaniel Rateliff and the Night...
Performer Nakhane
Performer Gaz Coombes
Performer Goat Girl
Performer Chas & Dave


  • Sat 16 Jun 2018 22:45
  • Sat 16 Jun 2018 23:15
  • Sun 17 Jun 2018 22:45

Behind the scenes at Later... with Jools Holland 25 at the Royal Albert Hall

Behind the scenes at Later... with Jools Holland 25 at the Royal Albert Hall

Take a sneak peak backstage at our spectacular show celebrating 25 years