Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Sarah Walker presents chamber music by Stravinsky and Rimsky-Korsakov performed by Ensemble 360 at the Sheffield Crucible studio as part of the recent Russia in the Round season.

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from Sheffield's Crucible Studio as part of the recent "Russia In the Round" season. In today's programme, Sarah Walker presents works by Rimsky-Korsakov and Stravinsky alongside a new work by composer Tom James, as performed by Sheffield's resident chamber music group Ensemble 360.

Stravinsky: Soldier's Tale Suite
Ensemble 360

Stravinsky: Three pieces for clarinet
Matthew Hunt (clarinet)

Tom James: Barn Dance
Ensemble 360

Rimsky-Korsakov: Quintet in B flat major for piano and winds
Ensemble 360.

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 8 Jun 2018 13:00

Music Played

  • Igor Stravinsky

    The Soldier's Tale: Suite

    Ensemble: Ensemble 360.
  • Igor Stravinsky

    3 Pieces for solo Clarinet

    Performer: Matthew Hunt.
  • Tom James

    Barn Dance

    Ensemble: Ensemble 360.
  • Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov

    Quintet for piano and winds in B flat major

    Ensemble: Ensemble 360.