Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Sarah Walker presents chamber music by Glinka, Saint-Saens and Prokofiev performed by Ensemble 360 at Sheffield's Crucible Studio as part of the Russia in the Round season.

This week's Lunchtime Concerts come from Sheffield's Crucible Studio as part of the recent "Russia In the Round" season. In today's programme, Sarah Walker presents works by Mikhail Glinka, Camille Saint-Saëns and Sergei Prokofiev performed by Sheffield's resident chamber music group Ensemble 360.

Glinka: Grand Sextet in E flat
Saint-Saëns: Caprice on Danish and Russian Airs
Prokofiev: Quintet for oboe, clarinet, violin, viola & double bass
Ensemble 360.

58 minutes

Last on

Tue 5 Jun 2018 13:00

Music Played

  • Mikhail Ivanovich Glinka

    Gran Sextet in E flat major

    Ensemble: Ensemble 360.
  • Camille Saint‐Saëns

    Caprice on Danish & Russian Airs

    Ensemble: Ensemble 360.
  • Sergei Prokofiev

    Quintet, Op. 39

    Ensemble: Ensemble 360.