Main content

No Way Out

Episode 3 of 4

Drama series. Joe is in a sorry state - his mum should have been home three days ago, he's run out of money and is almost out of food.

Joe gets ready for school but he looks a sorry sight. His mum should have been home three days ago, he's run out of money and is almost out of food. His fear of Dean still stops Joe from touching a penny of the money he found.

At break time, Joe's nemesis, the bully Perry Fletcher, turns the screws on Joe a little tighter by demanding money - a pound today, two pounds tomorrow.

Back at home, a starving Joe eats the out-of-date curry that Dean left in the fridge, which has disastrous results and he is violently sick for two days. He can't go to school, hallucinates that Dean is in the flat, and then the electricity runs out. Can things get any worse for Joe?

24 days left to watch

28 minutes

Signed Audio described

Music Played

  • Dizzee Rascal & Armand van Helden

    Bonkers

Credits

Role Contributor
Joe Daniel Frogson
Asha Liani Samuel
Dean Joe Sims
Grandad (Otis) Vas Blackwood
The Watcher Tom Godwin
Miss Granger Erin Shanagher
Petty Fletcher Harrison Slater
Asha's Mum Andrea Hall
Mr Wallis Joff Manning
Writer Guy Burt
Producer Nadine Marsh-Edwards
Director Beryl Richards
Executive Producer Steven Andrew

Broadcasts

  • Mon 23 Apr 2018 17:00
  • Mon 23 Apr 2018 20:30
  • Thu 9 Aug 2018 17:00
  • Thu 9 Aug 2018 20:30
  • Tue 13 Nov 2018 17:00
  • Tue 13 Nov 2018 20:30
  • Tue 20 Nov 2018 16:30
  • Fri 25 Jan 2019 12:35
  • Thu 14 Mar 2019 12:10
  • Tue 14 May 2019 17:00
  • Tue 14 May 2019 20:00
  • Sat 18 May 2019 12:50
  • Fri 21 Jun 2019 11:50
  • Fri 9 Aug 2019 12:50
  • Tue 1 Oct 2019 17:00
  • Tue 1 Oct 2019 20:00
  • Sun 13 Oct 2019 19:40
  • Fri 15 Nov 2019 14:35
  • Last Sunday 16:15