Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Anna Von Hausswolff

Swedish pipe organist and singer Anna Von Hausswolff on her dramatic new record. Plus Suzanne Ciani's analogue synth classic Seven Waves is the featured album.

Pipe organist and singer Anna Von Hausswolff talks about how she's let her voice become wilder and more free, the intricacies of pipe organs, and that she wants to stop having to explain herself. Suzanne Ciani's analogue synth classic Seven Waves is Stuart's featured album plus new music from teen duo Let's Eat Grandma, Algerian psy-pop group Imarham and brutal jazz power trio Schnellertollermeier.

2 hours

Music Played

  • Mark Eric

    Night Of The Lions

    • A Midsummer's Day Dream.
    • Now Sounds.
  • Imarhan

    Ehad Wa Dagh

    • Temet.
    • City Slang.
  • Let’s Eat Grandma

    Hot Pink

    • Single.
    • Transgressive.
  • Suzanne Ciani

    The Second Wave: Sirens

    • Seven Waves.
    • Bird.
  • Galley Beggar

    The Lake

    • Heathen Hymns.
    • Rise Above Records.
  • schnellertollermeier

    Piccadilly Sources

    • Rights.
    • Cuneiform Records.
  • Aphex Twin

    Windowlicker (Acid Edit)

    • 26 Mixes For Cash.
    • Warp Records.
  • Suzanne Ciani

    The First Wave: Birth Of Venus

    • Seven Waves.
    • Bird.
  • Suzanne Ciani

    The Fifth Wave: Water Lullaby

    • Seven Waves.
    • Bird.
  • Anna von Hausswolff

    The Truth, The Glow, The Fall

    • Dead Magic.
    • Pomperipossa / City Slang.
  • Magnet & Paul Giovanni

    Willow's Song

    • The Wicker Man.
    • Silva Screen.
  • Elephant9


    • Greatest Show On Earth.
    • Rune Grammofon.
  • Marjan

    Kavir-e Del

    • Pomegranates - Persian Pop, Funk, Folk And Psych Of The 60s And 70s.
    • Finders Keepers Records.
  • Khruangbin

    Maria También

    • Con Todo El Mundo.
    • Night Time Stories Ltd..
  • Black Sabbath


    • Black Sabbath Vol 4.
    • Vertigo.
  • Suzanne Ciani

    The Seventh Wave: Sailing Away

    • Seven Waves.
    • Bird.
  • Wand


    • Live on Marc Riley - 19th Jan 2018.
  • The Pet Project

    Horrid Armchair (Sam + Ella)

    • The Pet Project Vol. 1.
  • Enavomi

    I Den Grå Tåka

    • Vinden Blåser Bakåt.
    • Lampse.