Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Exploring the Japanese culture and art form of paper folding through this week's soundscape as Stephen McCauley delivers a mix of contemporary classical, electronica, ambient and acoustic music.

57 minutes

Music Played

  • Dustin O’Halloran

    We Move Lightly

    • FatCat Records.
  • The Russian Futurists

    Let’s Get Ready To Crumble

    • Upper Class Recordings.
  • Pye Corner Audio

    Northern Safety Route

    • Lapsus Records.
  • Goldmund


    • Western Vinyl.
  • UNKLE feat. Ian Brown

    Be There

    • Mo Wax.
  • Stefano Guzzetti

    A New Day

    • Stella Recordings.
  • Stefano Guzzetti

    Thirteen Petals [Kiku]

    • Stella Recordings.
  • The Beatles

    Across The Universe

    • EMI Records.
  • Orchestre Polyrhythmo De Cotonou

    Gbeti Madjro

    • Analog Africa.
  • Elma Orkestra


    • Amelia Records.
  • U.S. Girls


    • 4AD.
  • Erland Cooper

    Solan Goose

    • Phases.


Electric Mainline

Electric Mainline

The best of alternative music with a North West focus.