Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

With David Byrne

Lauren catches up with David Byrne, who's set to release his next solo record on the 9 March. We also have another Memory Tape and more new music for the Just Added playlist.

Lauren catches up with David Byrne, the former Talking Heads frontman, who's set to release his next solo record on the 9th March.

Titled American Utopian, Byrne has said "The title refers not to a specific utopia, but rather to our longing, frustration, aspirations, fears, and hopes regarding what could be possible, what else is possible."

We also have another listener's Memory Tape, there's more new music for our Just Added playlist, a Headphones Moment and as much great music as we can pack in.

3 hours

Music Played

  • The Flaming Lips

    The Yeah Yeah Yeah Song (With All Your Power)

    • Warner Bros.
  • Field Music

    Count It Up

    • Memphis Industries.
  • Sylvan Esso


    • Loma Vista/Caroline International.
  • Lauryn Hill

    Doo Wop (That Thing)

    • Columbia/Ruff House.
  • James Blake


    • Atlas.
  • King Krule

    Biscuit Town

  • Panda Bear

    Boys Latin

  • Small Faces

    Whatcha Gonna Do About It

    • Deram.
  • Mogwai

    Old Poisons

    • Rock Action Records.
  • C Duncan

    Other Side

    • Fatcat Records.
  • Ryan Adams

    When The Stars Go Blue

    • Gold.
    • Mercury Records Limited.
    • 7.
  • Jesca Hoop


  • Songhoy Blues


    • Transgressive Records.
  • Colin Stetson


  • The Fall

    There's A Ghost In My House

  • Manic Street Preachers

    International Blue

    • Columbia.
  • Neil Diamond

    Cherry Cherry

    • Neil Diamond - The Ultimate Collectio.
    • Columbia/Mca.
  • Nas

    Hip Hop Is Dead

    • Hip Hop Is Dead.
    • Def Jam.
  • Kendrick Lamar

    All The Stars

    • Black Panther: The Album.
    • Interscope Records.
  • Parliament

    I'm Gon Make U Sick O'Me (feat. Scarface)

    • C Kunspyruhzy Records Inc..
  • Hollie Cook

    Vessel of Love

    • Vessel of Love.
    • Merge Records.
  • The Chemical Brothers & Richard Ashcroft

    The Test

    • Virgin.
  • Gaz Coombes

    Deep Pockets

    • Hot Fruit/Caroline International.
  • Popol Vuh

    Ja, Deine Liebe Ist Süßer Als Wein

  • David Byrne & Oneohtrix Point Never

    This Is That

    • This Is That.
    • Todomundo/Nonesuch.
  • Phobophobes

    Miniature World

    • Ra-Ra Rok Records.
  • Ian Dury & The Blockheads

    Reasons To Be Cheerful, Part 3

    • Papillion.
  • Missy Elliott

    Let Me Fix My Weave

    • This Is Not A Test!.
    • 13.
  • Grizzly Bear

    Two Weeks

    • CD SINGLE.
    • WARP.
    • 1.
  • Gerald Toto, Richard Bona & Lokua Kanza


    • Toto Bona Lokua.
    • No Format!..
  • tUnE-yArDs


    • 4 A.D..
  • Ibeyi


    • HitDisc: HU201516.
    • XL Records.
    • 18.
  • Dirty Projectors

    Stillness Is The Move

    • CD SINGLE.
    • DOMINO.
    • 1.
  • Young Fathers

    Only God Knows (feat. Leith Congregational Choir)

    • Big DADA.