Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Introduction and Allegro

Episode 1 of 4

by Robin Brooks

A new comedy drama series about the exploits - musical and otherwise - of a string quartet.

All music was played by the Edinburgh Quartet

4/4 was created by Robin Brooks and Sarah Wooley

Directed by Gaynor Macfarlane.

44 minutes

Last on

Mon 15 Jul 2019 14:15

More episodes


You are at the first episode

See all episodes from Drama


Role Contributor
Paul Alasdair Hankinson
Fergus Simon Donaldson
Archie Robin Laing
Skye Shauna Macdonald
Lucy Karen Bartke
Claire Karen Bartke
Philippe Nick Underwood
Usher Nick Underwood
Guard Nick Underwood
Hans Kenny Blyth
Journalist Kenny Blyth
Fan Kenny Blyth
Director Gaynor Macfarlane
Writer Robin Brooks


Audio Books - great readings

Audio Books - great readings

A selection of highlights available to download via the iPlayer Radio app

The Shakespeare Sessions

The Shakespeare Sessions

Immerse yourself in Shakespeare’s world