Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Cyprien Katsaris, Rachel Podger, Harlem Quartet

Katie Derham presents a lively mix of music, chat and arts news. Her guests include the Royal College of Music's new Quartet-In-Residence the Harlem Quartet, pianist Cyprien Katsaris, who performs live in the studio and violinist/director Rachel Podger.

2 hours

Music Played

  • Leonard Bernstein

    Three Dance Episodes from On the Town

    Orchestra: New York Philharmonic. Conductor: Leonard Bernstein.
    • Sony.
  • Cyprien Katsaris

    Spontaneous Improvisation on Various Themes

    Performer: Cyprien Katsaris.
  • Joseph Haydn

    Violin Concerto in G (iii) Allegro

    Performer: Rachel Podger. Orchestra: Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment.
    • Channel Classics.
  • Antonio Vivaldi

    Sonata for violin and continuo in A major op 2 no 2

    Performer: Rachel Podger. Performer: Alison McGillivray. Performer: Daniele Caminiti. Performer: Marcin Świątkiewicz. Ensemble: Brecon Baroque.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Symphony No 7 in A major, Op 92 (3rd mvt)

    Orchestra: Scottish Chamber Orchestra. Conductor: Charles Mackerras.
    • The Beethoven Symphonies: Live from the Edinburgh Festival.
    • Hyperion.
    • 3.
  • Henry Purcell

    Suite in D major

    Performer: Cyprien Katsaris.
  • Cyprien Katsaris

    Spontaneous Improvisation on “The dawns here are quiet” by Kyrill Moltchanov

    Performer: Cyprien Katsaris.
  • Thomas Morley

    O Mistress Mine

    Performer: Ian Bostridge. Performer: Elizabeth Kenny.
    • Warner.
    • 9.
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Non che non sei capace, K 419

    Performer: Julian Bliss. Music Arranger: Jonathan Biss. Ensemble: Royal Northern Sinfonia. Conductor: Mario Venzago.
    • Signum.
  • Qara Qarayev

    Waltz (from The Seven Beauties - Suite)

    Orchestra: Bournemouth Symphony Orchestra. Conductor: Kirill Karabits.
    • Chandos.
  • Claudio Monteverdi

    Madrigals, Book 8: Lamento della ninfa - IV. Amor

    Singer: Núria Rial. Ensemble: L’Arpeggiata. Director: Christina Pluhar.
    • ERATO.
  • Pietro Locatelli

    Concerto grosso in D major Op.1`9

    Orchestra: Freiburg Baroque Orchestra. Conductor: Gottfried von der Goltz.
    • Locatelli: Concerti Grossi, Op. 1.
    • Harmonia Mundi.
    • 19-23.
  • Claude Debussy

    Quartet Op.10 mvt. II - Assez vif et bien rythmé

    Ensemble: The Harlem Quartet.
  • Dizzy Gillespie

    A Night In Tunisia

    Music Arranger: The Harlem Quartet. Music Arranger: Dave Glenn. Ensemble: The Harlem Quartet.
  • Guido López Gavilán

    Cuarteto En Guaguanco

    Performer: The Harlem Quartet.
  • Charles‐François Gounod

    Faust: Act 3 - Aria. 'The Jewel Song'

    Singer: Angela Gheorghiu. Orchestra: Orchestra del Teatro Regio di Torino. Conductor: John Mauceri.
    • Decca.


Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

30 minutes of uninterrupted music - on air every weekday at 7pm and online at any time.

In Tune Sessions

In Tune Sessions

Watch live performances recorded at the In Tune studios