Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Beatriz Ferreyra

Robert Worby introduces music by the Argentinian composer Beatriz Ferreyra. Plus a round-up of recent electroacoustic releases with studio guest Pierre-Alexandre Tremblay.

An electroacoustic edition featuring music by Argentinian composer Beatriz Ferreyra, who celebrates her 80th birthday this month. Three of her works were presented at the Electric Spring Festival at the University of Huddersfield earlier this year, and she discusses these pieces and her wider career in conversation with presenter Robert Worby. In between works by Ferreyra, studio guest Pierre-Alexandre Tremblay, director of Electric Spring, selects some recent releases from the world of electroacoustic music by artists who have appeared at the festival over the years including Dominic Thibault, Francis Dhomont, @c, Autistici and Sam Pluta.

Beatriz Ferreyra: Rio De Los Pájaros (1998-99)
Beatriz Ferreyra: Echos (1978)
Beatriz Ferreyra: Senderos de luz y sombras (UK Premiere).

2 hours

Last on

Sat 17 Jun 2017 22:00

Music Played

  • Dominic Thibault

    to *contemplate

    Performer: Dominic Thibault.
    • *[self].
    • Entr'acte.
    • 2.
  • Beatriz Ferreyra


    Performer: Beatriz Ferreyra.
  • Francis Dhomont

    La metamorphose

    Performer: Francis Dhomont.
    • Le cri du Choucas.
    • Empreintes DIGITALes.
    • 12.
  • C

    111 (Bacchanale)

    Performer: C.
    • Three-Body Problem.
    • Cronica.
    • 1.
  • Beatriz Ferreyra

    Rios de los Pajaros

    Performer: Beatriz Ferreyra.
  • Autistici

    Heated Dust on a Sunlit Window

    Performer: Autistici.
    • Evidence of Intense Beauty.
    • Audiobulb.
    • 7.
  • Sam Pluta

    Seven Systems

    Performer: Yarn/Wire.
    • Yarn/Wire/Currents Vol 3.
    • 7.
  • Beatriz Ferreyra

    Senderos de luz y sombras

    Performer: Beatriz Ferreyra.


Sound of the Week

Sound of the Week

Composers reveal the sounds that have captured their imaginations and inspired new music.

Stockhausen’s Gruppen – What’s the Big Deal?

Stockhausen’s Gruppen – What’s the Big Deal?

A user-friendly guide to a masterpiece of music’s post-War avant-garde.

Pioneering Sound

Pioneering Sound

Listen to Radio 3 broadcasts which break technological boundaries in sound.