Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Jane Weaver's Wyrd Dysko

Stuart Maconie travels to the furthest flung corners of left-field music to create a playlist that makes you rock back on your heels with the sounds of newness and difference. Celebrating the best in psychedelia, adventurous electronica, avant-rock, cosmic creations, progressive, drone and general weirdness from across the decades. This week Stuart invites Jane Weaver to create a Wyrd Dysko of upbeat and unusual tracks and Wire's Chairs Missing is the featured album celebrating 40 years of the art-rock, post-punk band. Plus new music from Richard H Kirk, Eliza McCarthy playing the music of Mica Levi and Swedish glitchy instrumental three-piece Tape.

Release date:

2 hours

Last on

Sun 14 May 2017 20:00

Freaky Tracks Playlist


Follow our essential Freaky Tracks BBC Music Playlist, with Frank Zappa, Tortoise & more