Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Budapest Cafe Orchestra, Robert Hollingworth, Milan Siljanov

Sean Rafferty's guests include conductor Robert Hollingworth as I Fagiolini prepare to release their new disc celebrating Monteverdi. Plus live music from Budapest Cafe Orchestra and Milan Siljanov.

2 hours

Music Played

  • Rachel Portman/Joaquin Rodriguez

    Medley: Vianne Sets Up Shop from Chocolat / Concerto de Aranjuez

    Ensemble: Budapest Cafe Orchestra.
  • Antonín Dvořák

    Prague Waltzes

    Orchestra: Budapest Festival Orchestra. Conductor: Iván Fischer.
    • Dvorak: Legends: Prague Waltzes: Buadapest festival Orchestra / Ivan Fischer.
    • Phillips.
    • 16.
  • Davy Spillane

    Caoineadh Cu Chulainn

    Ensemble: Budapest Cafe Orchestra.
  • Claudio Monteverdi

    Nisi Dominus a 10 (Vespro della Beata Vergine, 1610)

    Ensemble: The Sixteen. Conductor: Harry Christophers.
    • Claudio Monteverdi, Vespers of 1610.
    • Coro.
    • 8.
  • Sergey Rachmaninov

    Squeezebox Concerto

    Music Arranger: Christian Garrick. Ensemble: Budapest Cafe Orchestra.
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

    Symphony No 35 in D major, K 385, 'Haffner' (1st mvt)

    Performer: Christopher George. Conductor: Charles Mackerras. Orchestra: Scottish Chamber Orchestra.
    • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart; Symphonies; SCO; Sir Charles Mackerras.
    • Linn.
    • 1.
  • Claudio Monteverdi

    L'Orfeo (Toccata)

    Ensemble: His Majestys Sagbutts and Cornetts. Orchestra: English Baroque Soloists. Conductor: Sir John Eliot Gardiner.
    • ARCHIV.
  • Ignazio Donati

    Dulci amor Iesu!

    Ensemble: I Fagiolini. Conductor: Robert Hollingworth.
    • Monteverdi: The Other Vespers.
    • DECCA.
    • 7.
  • Claudio Monteverdi

    Dixit Dominus (preceded by Antiphon)

    Ensemble: I Fagiolini. Conductor: Robert Hollingworth. Ensemble: The English Cornett and Sackbut Ensemble.
    • Monteverdi: The Other Vespers.
    • Decca.
    • 2-3.
  • Frédéric Chopin

    Fantaisie-impromptu in C sharp minor, Op 66

    Performer: Alexandre Tharaud.
    • Chopin: Journal Intime: Alexandre Tharaud.
    • Virgin Classics.
  • Gioachino Rossini

    The Thieving Magpie (Overture)

    Orchestra: Filarmonica della Scala. Conductor: Riccardo Chailly.
    • Rossini: 10 Overtures - Chailly.
    • Decca.
    • 10.
  • Robert Schumann

    Tragodie I & II, Op. 64 No. 1 & 2

    Performer: Milan Siljanov. Performer: Nino Chokhonelidze.
  • George Frideric Handel

    Alceste (Overture)

    Orchestra: Early Opera Company. Conductor: Christian Curnyn.
    • CHANDOS : CHAN-0788.
    • CHANDOS.
    • 1.
  • Gustav Mahler

    Lob des hohen Verstands (Folksongs)

    Performer: Milan Siljanov. Performer: Nino Chokhonelidze.
  • Arnold Schoenberg

    6 lieder Op.3 No.3: Warnung

    Performer: Milan Siljanov. Performer: Nino Chokhonelidze.
  • Edvard Grieg

    Norwegian Dance, Op 35 No 1

    Orchestra: Royal Scottish National Orchestra. Conductor: Bjarte Engeset.
    • NAXOS.
  • Anton Bruckner

    March in E flat major, WAB 116

    Ensemble: Royal Northern College of Music Wind Orchestra. Conductor: Clark Rundell.
    • Experiments on a March.
    • CHANDOS.
    • 18.


Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

Discover more music with the In Tune Mixtape

30 minutes of uninterrupted music - on air every weekday at 7pm and online at any time.

In Tune Sessions

In Tune Sessions

Watch live performances recorded at the In Tune studios