Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

The Nash Ensemble in Concert in Glasgow. Ravel: Piano Trio in A minor. MacMillan: O bone Jesu; Horn Quintet.

As part of a month-long series of concerts in Glasgow in celebration of the recent work by James MacMillan, the Nash Ensemble explore MacMillan's characterful Horn Quintet and Ravel's masterwork for the piano trio while the RCS Voices perform his beautiful a cappella anthem O bone Jesu.

Ravel: Piano Trio in A minor
MacMillan: O bone Jesu
MacMillan: Horn Quintet

Nash Ensemble:
Richard Watkins, horn
Laura Samuel, violin
Annabelle Meare, violin
Scott Dickinson, viola
Adrian Brendel, cello
Alasdair Beatson, piano
RCS Voices
Tim Dean, conductor.

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Maurice Ravel

    Trio in A minor

    Ensemble: Nash Ensemble.
  • Sir James MacMillan

    O bone Jesu

    Choir: RCS Voices. Conductor: Timothy Dean.
  • Sir James MacMillan

    Quintet for horn and strings

    Ensemble: Nash Ensemble.
  • Malcolm Arnold

    Sonatina for clarinet and piano, Op 29 (3rd mvt)

    Performer: Judith Pearce. Performer: Gareth Hulse. Performer: Michael Collins. Performer: Brian Wightman. Performer: John Pigneguy. Performer: Roger Chase. Performer: Ian Brown. Ensemble: Nash Ensemble.
    • The Chamber Music of Malcolm Arnold, The Nash Ensemble, Judith Pearce....
    • Hyperion.
    • 6.