Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

With Bach: Brodsky Quartet perform Bach's The Art of Fugue (Nos 1 and 9) and Vikingur Olafsson (piano) plays Partita No 6. Plus Trio Gaspard in Gareth Williams's Blush.

John Toal presents this first recital from the Belfast Music Society's International Festival of Chamber Music 2017. Featuring the Brodsky Quartet with the 1st and 9th movements from Bach's Art of Fugue, pianist Víkingur Ólafsson performing Bach's Partita No. 6, and rounding off this programme, the Trio Gaspard perform a new, specially commissioned work from the Festival by composer Gareth Williams - "Blush".

Bach: The Art of Fugue (1 and 9) BWV 1080
Brodsky Quartet

Bach: Partita No. 6 in E minor, BWV 830
Víkingur Ólafsson (piano)

Gareth Williams: Blush (new commission)
Trio Gaspard.

58 minutes