Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Mark Simpson (clarinet) and Richard Uttley (piano) perform at the Citadel, Aberdeen. Weber: Gran Duo Concertante. Simpson: Echoes and Embers. Brahms: Clarinet Sonata No 1.

Kate Molleson presents the third Lunchtime Concert this week focussing on Brahms chamber music. Today clarinettist Mark Simpson and pianist Richard Uttley perform Brahms sonata in F minor Op 120, one of a pair of sonatas he wrote for the instrument. Alongside this sit works by Brahms' predecessor Weber, and a recent composition by Mark Simpson, who performs today.

Weber: Gran Duo Concertante
Simpson: Echoes and Embers
Brahms: Sonata in F minor Op 120 No 1

Mark Simpson, clarinet
Richard Uttley, piano.

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Carl Maria von Weber

    Grand duo concertant Op.48

    Performer: Mark Simpson. Performer: Richard Uttley.
  • Mark Simpson & Richard Uttley

    Echoes and embers

  • Johannes Brahms

    Sonata in F minor Op.120`1

    Performer: Mark Simpson. Performer: Richard Uttley.