Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Navarra Quartet in Haydn: String Quartet, Op 76 No 1. Andreas Borregaard in Sorensen: Looking on Darkness. Plus Lisa Fershtman and Roman Rabinovich in Brahms's Violin Sonata No 3.

Resident artists of the Lammermuir Festival in East Lothian perform Haydn String Quartet Op 76 No 1, Brahms's last violin sonata and Bent Sorensen's enigmatic work for accordion, Looking on Darkness.

Haydn String Quartet Op 76 No 1
Navarra Quartet

Bent Sorensen: Looking on Darkness
Andreas Borregaard, accordion

Brahms: Violin Sonata No 3 in D minor, Op 108
Lisa Fershtman, violin
Roman Rabinovich, piano

Presenter: Kate Molleson.

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Joseph Haydn

    Quartet in G major Op.76`1

    Ensemble: Navarra String Quartet.
  • William Byrd

    First Pavane and Galliard

    Performer: Andreas Borregaard.
  • Johannes Brahms

    Sonata no. 3 in D minor Op.108

    Performer: Liza Ferschtman. Performer: Roman Rabinovich.
  • George Frideric Handel

    Bel piacere (Agrippina)

    Conductor: Bridget Cunningham. Singer: Mary Bevan. Orchestra: London Early Opera.
    • Handel in Italy Vol 1.
    • SIGNUM.