Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

With Charlie Brooker in conversation

The writer of dystopian drama 'Black Mirror' talks about the upcoming third series, with six new episodes arriving on 21st October.

The writer of our favourite dystopian drama 'Black Mirror' tells us all about the upcoming third series which has six new episodes on the way on 21st October. Amongst the various themes tackled this time around are a 'techno-horror romp' and a 'satire on acceptance and the image of us we like to portray and project to others' according to the info Charlie has revealed so far.

As it's Tuesday Lauren will also play out one listener's Biorhythms, there's more new music for our Just Added playlist, a Headphones Moment and all the usual unusual music.

3 hours

Music Played

  • The Dandy Warhols

    Boys Better

    • Capitol.
  • Wild Beasts

    Alpha Female

    • Domino Recording Co Ltd.
  • Wovoka Gentle

    When Cameron Was In Egypt's Land Let My Cameron Go

    • Yucatan Records.
  • Richie Havens

    Here comes the sun

    • Nectar.
  • Charles Bradley

    Ain't It A Sin

    • Dunham Records / Daptone Records.
  • J Churcher

    Last Hurdle

    • Borderland State.
    • 37 Adventures.
    • 004.

    In Your Eyes (feat. Charlotte Day Wilson)

    • Innovative Leisure.
  • Ed Harcourt

    Gimme Danger (6 Music Session, 18 Aug 2016)

  • Ibibio Sound Machine

    The Talking Fish

    • Ibibio Sound Machine.
    • Sound Way.
    • 001.
  • Grandaddy

    Way We Won't

    • Columbia.
  • Oasis

    She's Electric

    • What's The Story Morning Glory -Oasis.
    • Creation Records.
  • The Beach Boys

    God Only Knows

    • Metro.
  • Arcade Fire

    Sprawl II (Mountains Beyond Mountains)

  • Agnes Obel

    Golden Green

    • Citizens of Glass.
    • Play It Again Sam.
  • The Jesus and Mary Chain

    Some Candy Talking

    • Blanco Y Negro.
  • The Pretenders

    Holy Commotion

    • BMG Rights Management (UK).
  • Sacred Paws


    • Rock Action Records.
  • Steppenwolf

    Magic Carpet Ride

    • Island.
  • Soft Hair

    Lying Has To Stop

    • Domino.
  • Okkervil River

    Call Yourself Renee

    • Away.
    • ATO.
    • 002.
  • Little Richard

    Rip It Up

    • Little Richard 22 Classic Cuts.
    • Ace.
  • The Duke Spirit


    • Sony Red.
  • Bayonne


  • Animal Collective

    Summertime Clothes

    • CD SINGLE.
    • DOMINO.
    • 1.
  • David Bowie

    When I Met You

  • Throwing Muses

    Counting Backwards

  • The Amazons

    In My Mind

    • Fiction.
  • Queen Latifah & De La Soul

    Mamma Gave Birth To The Soul Children

    • All Hail the Queen.
    • Tommy Boy.
    • 2.
  • Loyle Carner

    NO CD (feat. Rebel Kleff)

    • AMF/Virgin EMI.
  • Kraftwerk

    Computer Love

    • EMI.
  • Jagwar Ma

    Colours Of Paradise

    • Every Now & Then.
    • Mom + Pop.
  • Laura Marling

    Master Hunter

    • EMI.
  • Metronomy

    16 Beat

    • Because Music.
  • Nilüfer Yanya

    Small Crimes

    • single.
    • Nilufer Yanya.
  • Bob Dylan

    Stuck Inside Of Mobile With The Memphis Blues Again

    • Geffen.
  • Slow Club

    Silver Morning

    • Moshi Moshi.
  • Buddy Holly

    Love Is Strange