Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

The Navarra Quartet in a performance of Beethoven's Quartet in C sharp minor, Op 131, given at Machynlleth's Tabernacle.

This week's concerts are from two festivals held in the outstanding scenic surroundings of the Gower Peninsula and the picturesque mid-Wales market-town of Machynlleth. Today's highlights include a performance given in Machynlleth's Tabernacle by the Navarra Quartet of the quartet said to be Beethoven's own favourite, his C sharp minor, Op 131.
Introduced by Christopher Cook.

Beethoven: Quartet in C sharp minor, Op 131
Navarra Quartet:
Magnus Johnston, violin
Marije Johnston, violin
Simone van der Giessen, viola
Brian O'Kane, cello.

58 minutes

Last on

Fri 31 Mar 2017 13:00

Music Played

  • Joseph Haydn

    Trio In E Flat Minor H.15.31 For Keyboard And Strings

    Ensemble: Trio Isimsiz.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Quartet In C Sharp Minor Op.131 For Strings

    Ensemble: Navarra String Quartet.