Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Coates and Dvorak

Including Kathryn Rudge (mezzo-soprano), James Baillieu (piano) in Coates: I heard you Singing. Plus the Armida Quartet and Pavel Kolesnikov (piano) in Dvorak: Piano Quintet No 2.

Clemency Burton-Hill celebrates the music making of the BBC New Generation Artists. Each Saturday lunchtime over the summer, there's a chance to hear a starry line-up of young musicians caught by the BBC microphones as they embark on their international careers. Today the Berlin-based Armida Quartet join up with Siberian, Pavel Kolesnikov for a lyrical Piano Quintet by Dvorak.

Eric Coates: I Heard You Singing
Kathryn Rudge (mezzo), James Baillieu (piano)

Dvorak: Piano Quintet No.2 in A major Op.81
Armida Quartet, Pavel Kolesnikov (piano).

45 minutes

Music Played

  • Eric Coates

    I Heard You Singing

    Performer: James Baillieu. Singer: Kathryn Rudge.
  • Antonín Dvořák

    Quintet no. 2 in A major Op.81 for piano and strings

    Performer: Pavel Kolesnikov. Ensemble: Armida Quartett.


Find out more about the New Generation Artists scheme

Find out more about the New Generation Artists scheme

Bringing young musicians on the threshold of international stardom to the world.