Main content

Liszt and Schubert from the 2016 Cheltenham Music Festival

Chamber music from 2016's Cheltenham Music Festival, today featuring works by Liszt and Schubert.

Another chance to hear our Lunchtime Concert series from Cheltenham Music Festival 2016, performed by BBC New Generation Artists the Armida Quartet, along with the pianist Zhang Zou. Today's concert features Franz Liszt's Rhapsodie espagnole, and his arrangement of Schubert's Liebesbotschaft, along with Schubert's Rosamunde String Quartet in A minor, all performed in the historic setting of the Pittville Pump Room.

Franz Schubert Arr. Franz Liszt
Zhang Zuo, piano

Franz Liszt
Rhapsodie espagnole S 254
Zhang Zuo, piano

Franz Schubert
String Quartet in A minor, D804 (Rosamunde)
Armida Quartet:
Martin Funda, violin
Johanna Staemmler, violin
Teresa Schwamm, viola
Peter-Philipp Staemmler, cello

Produced by Luke Whitlock

19 days left to listen

55 minutes

Music Played

  • Franz Liszt


    Performer: Zhang Zuo.
  • Franz Liszt

    Rhapsodie Espagnole

    Performer: Zhang Zuo.
  • Franz Schubert

    Quartet in A minor, D804 'Rosamunde'

    Ensemble: Armida Quartett.
  • Schubert

    Quartet in A minor, D804 'Rosamunde'


  • Thu 21 Jul 2016 13:00
  • Thu 2 Jul 2020 13:00