Main content

Brahms and Weber from the 2016 Cheltenham Music Festival

Chamber music from 2016's Cheltenham Music Festival, today featuring works by Brahms and Weber.

Another chance to hear our week of Lunchtime Concerts from the Cheltenham Music Festival in 2016, performed by BBC New Generation Artists the Quatuor Van Kuijk, clarinettist Annelien van Wauwe, violinist Esther Yoo and cellist Narek Hakhnazaryan with the pianist Zhang Zuo. Today's concert features the Cello Sonata in F by Brahms, along with his Hungarian Rhapsody No 6, and also Weber's Clarinet Quintet in B flat, all performed in the historic setting of the Pittville Pump Room.

Johannes Brahms
Cello Sonata No 2 in F major, Op 99
Narek Hakhnazaryan, cello
Zhang Zuo, piano

Johannes Brahms
Hungarian Rhapsody No 6
Esther Yoo, violin
Narek Hakhnazaryan, cello
Zhang Zuo, piano

Carl Maria von Weber
Clarinet Quintet in B flat major, J182 Op 34
Annelien van Wauwe, clarinet
Quatuor Van Kuijk:
Nicholas van Kuijk, violin
Sylvain Favre-Bulle, violin
Grégoire Vecchioni, viola
François Robin, cello

Produced by Luke Whitlock

22 days left to listen

55 minutes

Last on

Last Tuesday 13:00

Music Played

  • Johannes Brahms

    Sonata No. 2 In F Major Op.99 For Cello And Piano

    Performer: Narek Hakhnazaryan. Performer: Zhang Zuo.
  • Johannes Brahms

    Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6

    Performer: Esther Yoo. Performer: Narek Hakhnazaryan. Performer: Zhang Zuo.
  • Carl Maria von Weber

    Quintet in B flat major Op 34

    Performer: Annelien Van Wauwe. Ensemble: Van Kuijk Quartet.


  • Tue 19 Jul 2016 13:00
  • Last Tuesday 13:00

Featured in...