Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Beethoven from the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, with Elias Quartet in String Quartet, Op 18 No 1, and Alice Neary (cello), Benjamin Frith (piano) in Cello Sonata in D.

Wynne Evans presents highlights from the recent series at Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama, curated by the Gould Piano Trio and focusing on the revolutionary chamber music of Beethoven.

Beethoven: String Quartet in F major, Op 18 No 1
Elias Quartet

Beethoven: Cello Sonata in D major, Op 102 No 2
Alice Neary, cello
Benjamin Frith, piano.

58 minutes

Music Played

  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    String Quartet op. 18 no. 1

    Ensemble: Elias Quartet.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Cello Sonata in D op. 102 no. 2

    Performer: Alice Neary. Performer: Benjamin Frith.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven

    Bagatelles op.126 no. 6

    Performer: Benjamin Frith.