Sorry, this episode is not currently available on BBC iPlayer Radio

Fiona Talkington presents the third of four concerts from LSO St Luke's in London celebrating Edward Elgar's beautiful and little-heard music for strings. Today's concert is given by rising stars violinist Jennifer Pike and pianist Peter Limonov.

Elgar: Violin Sonata
Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending (original version for violin and piano)
Elgar: Sospiri
Jennifer Pike (violin),
Peter Limonov (piano).

Release date:

58 minutes

Last on

Wed 6 Sep 2017 13:00