Main content
Sorry, this episode is not currently available

Kammer Klang

From Cafe Oto in London, the latest in the Kammer Klang series of contemporary music events, featuring music by Michael Finnissy, John Wall and Hannes Dufek.

Tom McKinney presents the latest Kammer Klang-curated night of contemporary music at London's Cafe Oto, showcasing the work of Michael Finnissy and electronic composer John Wall. Also tonight, more from last month's London EAR Festival, and another chance to hear Sarah Walker's Essay on English experimental composer John White who turned 80 earlier this month.

John Wall Cphon (2005)

Ruaidhrí Mannion & Antoine Françoise - Hommage without permission (2016), for piano and electronics

Michael Finnissy: Above Earth's Shadow (1985) for solo violin and ensemble
Oscar Perks (solo violin)
Perks Ensemble
Mark Knoop (conductor)

John Wall: Untitled
John Wall (live electronics)

Hannes Dufek: band/linie/horizont lb (UK premiere)
Jaime Wolfson (piano, radio, dictaphones)

Image (c) Dimitri Djuric.

2 hours

Last on

Sat 16 Apr 2016 22:00

Music Played

  • John Wall


  • Ruaidhri Mannion & Antoine Francois

    Hommage without Permission for piano and live electronics

  • Michael Finnissy

    Above Earth's Shadow

    Performer: Oscar Perks. Ensemble: Perks Ensemble. Conductor: Mark Knoop.
  • John White

    Sonata 71

    Performer: Dave Smith.
  • Hannes Dufek

    band/linie/horizont 1b

    Performer: Jaime Wolfson.


  • Sat 16 Apr 2016 22:00

Featured in...

Sound of the Week

Sound of the Week

Composers reveal the sounds that have captured their imaginations and inspired new music.

Stockhausen’s Gruppen – What’s the Big Deal?

Stockhausen’s Gruppen – What’s the Big Deal?

A user-friendly guide to a masterpiece of music’s post-War avant-garde.

Pioneering Sound

Pioneering Sound

Listen to Radio 3 broadcasts which break technological boundaries in sound.